As Whey Protein is derived from Milk it is NOT Vegan. Whey is a by-product of the production of cheese which if you’re following a vegan protein diet would make it not OK for a Vegan.
However, Whey is not the only source of Protein Powder and there are plenty of options as a Vegan in our selection here at THE PROTEIN WORKS™
Where can I get my Protein as a Vegan?
Nature is full of great, 100% Natural, Vegan friendly sources of Protein, from vegetables, to Nuts and of course Tofu, however these only provide Protein in small amounts, but, if you’re after a quick, easy to consume and most importantly tasty source of Protein then a Vegan Protein Powder is an excellent alternative to use as a source of Protein. The majority of Vegan protein powders contain at least 25g of Protein and provide a cheaper alternative to what you would find in your supermarket aisles.
What is Vegan Protein Powder Made Of?
Is Vegan Protein as good as Whey Protein?
Simply put. Yes. Many state that Vegan Protein is short in amino acids which are needed to help repair and heal muscles that you causes microtears in during exercise. However, this simply isn’t true, as shown in the 3 examples above, many of our Vegan Proteins provide excellent amino acid profiles, not only this, they are naturally low in fats and carbohydrates. Our Vegan Protein powders are not just used by Vegans, many top athletes and competitors are now using Vegan Protein as a source of nutrition due to its high abundance of Amino Acids that are difficult to find in Non-Vegan Protein Powders.