Ernährung

Ist Whey Protein Vegan?

Whey bzw. Molke Protein wird aus Milch gewonnen und ist ein Nebenprodukt der Käseproduktion. Somit ist es nicht für Veganer geeignet.

Whey ist jedoch nicht die einzige Quelle für Proteinpulver und es gibt viele Möglichkeiten für Veganer in unserem Sortiment hier bei THE PROTEIN WORKS™

Vegane Proteinquelle?

Die Natur ist voll von großen, 100% natürlichen, vegan-freundlichen Proteinquellen, von Gemüse über Nüsse bis hin zu Tofu, aber diese liefern Protein lediglich in kleinen Mengen. Wenn du auf der Suche nach einer schnellen, leicht zu verzehrenden und vor allem schmackhaften Proteinquelle bist, dann ist ein Vegan Protein Pulver eine ausgezeichnete Alternative um deinen Proteinhaushalt aufzustocken.  Die Mehrheit der veganen Proteinpulver enthält mindestens 25 g Protein und bietet eine günstigere Alternative zu dem, was du im Supermarkt findest.

Woraus besteht veganes Proteinpulver?

Es gibt 3 Hauptquellen für veganes Protein….

Sojaprotein – Abgeleitet aus der geschälten und entfetteten Sojabohne. Aufgrund der Effizienz dieses Prozesses ist Soja-Protein reich an Aminosäuren und eignet sich daher hervorragend für die Muskelregeneration.

Hanf-Protein – Ja, es ist wahr, Hanf stammt von der gleichen Pflanze wie Cannabis. Die’Cannabis Sativa-Arten‘. Hanf-Protein wird hoch geschätzt, da es als ein komplettes Protein angesehen wird, das sowohl Albumin als auch Edestin enthält, die dem Körper essentielle und nicht-essentielle Fettsäuren liefern, um das Wachstum und die Reparatur zu unterstützen.

Erbsenprotein – Abgeleitet von natürlichen Proteinfraktionen der Goldenen Erbsen, hat Erbsenprotein ein hervorragendes Aminosäureprofil und enthält hohe Mengen an Leucin, Valin und Arginin.

 

Ist veganes Protein so gut wie Whey Protein?

Einfach ausgedrückt. Ja. Viele behaupten, dass Vegan Protein wenig Aminosäuren enthält, die benötigt werden, um die Muskeln zu reparieren und zu heilen, in denen Sie während des Trainings Mikrorisse verursachen. Dies ist jedoch einfach nicht wahr, wie die 3 Beispiele oben zeigen, viele unserer veganen Proteine bieten ausgezeichnete Aminosäureprofile, nicht nur das, sie sind von Natur aus fettarm und kohlenhydratarm. Unsere Vegan Protein Pulver werden nicht nur von Veganern verwendet, viele Spitzensportler und Wettkämpfer nutzen Vegan Protein als Nahrungsquelle aufgrund seines hohen Anteils an Aminosäuren, die in nicht-veganen Proteinpulvern schwer zu finden sind.

Referenzen

Seed Storage Proteins: Structures ‚and Biosynthesis ;Peter R. Shewry, Johnathan A. Napier, and Arthur S. Tatham ;  http://www.plantcell.org/content/plantcell/7/7/945.full.pdf
https://examine.com/supplements/hemp-protein/
https://www.nutraingredients.com/Article/2015/01/26/Pea-protein-supplements-match-whey-for-muscle-thickness-gains-Roquette-study

Hinterlasse ein Kommentar

Als Belohnung für unsere Leser, nutze Code TPW30 für 30% Rabatt
Jetzt bestellen >
close-image

As Whey Protein is derived from Milk it is NOT Vegan. Whey is a by-product of the production of cheese which if you’re following a vegan protein diet would make it not OK for a Vegan.

However, Whey is not the only source of Protein Powder and there are plenty of options as a Vegan in our selection here at THE PROTEIN WORKS™

Where can I get my Protein as a Vegan?

Nature is full of great, 100% Natural, Vegan friendly sources of Protein, from vegetables, to Nuts and of course Tofu, however these only provide Protein in small amounts, but, if you’re after a quick, easy to consume and most importantly tasty source of Protein then a Vegan Protein Powder is an excellent alternative to use as a source of Protein.  The majority of Vegan protein powders contain at least 25g of Protein and provide a cheaper alternative to what you would find in your supermarket aisles.

What is Vegan Protein Powder Made Of?

There are 3 main sources of Vegan Protein …
Soy Protein – Derived from the Soy Bean which has been dehulled and defatted. Due to the efficiency of this process, Soy Protein is high in amino acids, making it brilliant for muscle repair.
Hemp Protein – Yes it’s true, Hemp originates from the same plant as Cannabis. But don’t fear anything, it contains absolutely no toxic elements. The ‘Cannabis Sativa Species’. Hemp Protein is highly regarded as it is considered a complete protein, containing both Albumin and Edestin which provide essential and non-essential fatty acids to the body to help with growth and repair.
Pea Protein – Derived from natural protein fractions of Golden Peas, Pea Protein has an excellent amino acid profile contain high amounts of Leucine, Valine and Arginine.

Is Vegan Protein as good as Whey Protein?

Simply put. Yes. Many state that Vegan Protein is short in amino acids which are needed to help repair and heal muscles that you causes microtears in during exercise. However, this simply isn’t true, as shown in the 3 examples above, many of our Vegan Proteins provide excellent amino acid profiles, not only this, they are naturally low in fats and carbohydrates. Our Vegan Protein powders are not just used by Vegans, many top athletes and competitors are now using Vegan Protein as a source of nutrition due to its high abundance of Amino Acids that are difficult to find in Non-Vegan Protein Powders.

References

Seed Storage Proteins: Structures ‘and Biosynthesis ;Peter R. Shewry, Johnathan A. Napier, and Arthur S. Tatham ;  http://www.plantcell.org/content/plantcell/7/7/945.full.pdf
https://examine.com/supplements/hemp-protein/
https://www.nutraingredients.com/Article/2015/01/26/Pea-protein-supplements-match-whey-for-muscle-thickness-gains-Roquette-study

Our No.1 Selling Vegan Protein Powder

Our No.1 Selling Vegan Meal Replacement Shake

0/5 (0 Reviews)

Related Post

tpwnutritionist

tpwnutritionist

Getting down to business with the very best supplements and food, TPW™ Nutritionist has an incredible amount of knowledge on all things sports nutrition. With a Masters in Sports nutrition, some say TPW™ Nutritionist is a bit of a know it all, but we love that!

Leave a Reply

Rewarding Our Readers Use Code TPW30 For 30% Off
Shop Now >
close-image